Welcome to SPTHS Page!

Shonto Preparatory Technology High School Principal

Dear Parents, Guardians and Students,

I welcome each of you to Shonto Preparatory Technology High School (SPTHS), Home of the Grizzlies. SPTHS Staff, Teachers and I looked forward to this academic year with renewed commitment to prepare our high school students for academic success through quality academic services.

I also would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself, my roots are here in Shonto and I am grateful to return to my community. Shonto has its beautiful landscapes and offers a priceless back drop to our schools. My maternal clan is the Salt (Ashiihi) people clan and my paternal clan is the Zuni-Edgewater's (Tábaahí) clan.

I share your desires for quality education, post-secondary and career preparations so our student
s can be successfully prepared for their post-secondary education as well as the global society. It is part of our mission at Shonto Preparatory Technology High School to encourage parent involvement. Parents are valuable partners in their child's education and learning. At the heart of our communication goal is strengthening partnership with our parents and surrounding communities. By working together we certainly will make this a successful academic year for all our students.

Through innovative thinking and ideas, our goals are to provide our students with the best education and academic experience at SPTHS. We have many initiatives plan, through continuous improvement we strive to enhance teaching and learning for all our students. Each year, I look forward to working with the best SPTHS staff, teachers, students and parents. You are welcome to come by my office; I also can be reached at (928) 672-3520 for any questions. Thank you.

Respectfully,

Office: 928-672-3520
Email: gtodacheene@shontoprep.org
Webpage

 

Fax:  928-672-3504

Gwen Todacheene
Principal
928-672-3520
gtodacheene@shontoprep.org
Corilee Bearshield
Administrative Assistant
928-672-3516
cbearshield@shontoprep.org
Marian Calamity
Registrar
928-672-3518
mcalamity@shontoprep.org

TEACHERS

Shannon Allison
English Teacher
sallison@shontoprep.org
Website

Lance Lane
Social Studies Teacher
llane@shontoprep.org
Website
Kenneth Benally
PE/Health Teacher
Athletic Director
kbenally@shontoprep.org

Amanda Coker
Math Teacher
acoker@shontoprep.org
Website

Rory Hathale
Art Teacher
rhathale@shontoprep.org

Carlotta Yazzie
Navajo Studies Teacher
cayazzie@shontoprep.org
Website
Kristen Rakes
Science Teacher
krakes@shontoprep.org

Emily Wesling
Library/Teacher
ewesling@shontoprep.org

Sub
CTE Teacher

STUDENT SERVICES

Belinda Begaye
Dean of Students
928-672-3562
bbegaye@shontoprep.org

Vacant
Academic Counselor
928-672-3539
Karen Begay
Prevention Specialist
kcbegay@shontoprep.org
Nora Crank
APEX Monitor
necrank@shontoprep.org
Website
Vacant
NPC Classroom Monitor

EXCEPTIONAL STUDENT SERVICES

Justice Beard
ESS Teacher
jubeard@shontoprep.org
Evelyn Dayzie                                                          
ESS Teacher Assistant
edayzie@shontoprep.org                             
.

 




 

>>>>